” The Dangling Kite “

The Moon lit aloft in the darker sky, clouds everywhere,

Hordes of locals on the street, sounds of playful voices vocal,

The path shone bright and beautiful; like a bride,

I walked the lane twiddling my head, right to left observing the souls,

Until my eyes gazed at familiar something, dangling atop on the wire,

A mixture of colours, a scenic mountain picturesque engraved on it,

That familiar ‘something’ obeyed the slightest of wind swish,

It moved into all directions, unmeasured in a compass,

I pause for few seconds to enjoy the moment, to understand a lesson, and I see a Kite!

I observed, it knew no bounds of joy and continued the swaying,

Similar to a soul uncaged in an uncharted sea, it gave a strong message to those who paused to see it,

Whatever may come, keep swinging to the way of the wind,

The path may be dark, thoughts will be disturbed, never give up,

Be like the Kite, dangling and tied to the wire, but still enjoying the wind hissing.

#life #moment #struggle

Leave a comment