” I kept playing like no one’s listening to it….”

” I hear the music the way it sounds but I  can feel the divinity in those tunes,

I haven’t and can’t see the instruments I play; I touch them to feel their power to possess souls; I play the way it is played.

I know not from where I learnt to hold it correctly,

And how to strike the right chords.

I play it every day. I play it for you. I play for the chained souls,

From the breaking of the dawn till the dusk, I play it for you.

I continue playing and singing too; with the best transcendent of vocals I could ever till I hear a tingling sound,

That sound which is much familiar to me by now; the sound of coins dropping to my pan bowl.

I still continue the playing unheeded; by the loud honking sounds, mixed voices, and forceful hands trying to snatch my living.

I enjoy what I play but know not what I play,

The random music it is, unheard by the souls, are my cries attached.

I smile with the music; I cry with the tunes; I feel the serenity in them,

I appreciate life as it, I bow to the Almighty for his gift to me,

And I will keep playing till I breathe last……”

 

 

(Dedicated to the talented souls in Nepal and anywhere on this Earth who are visually impaired but still are loving their lives and making our lives beautiful by playing the best tunes ever. Heartfelt gratitude to them as every time I see them on the street playing the musical instruments and singing, my heart goes out to them. God bless them, the way they are happy even in those circumstances. I love you all!)

 

#poem #blindgirl #nepal #pokhara #life

#moments #lifeisbeautiful

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “” I kept playing like no one’s listening to it….”

Leave a comment